2012-2013 Mid-Year Committee Report

Committee Name: Vernon College Surgical Technology Advisory Committee

Chairperson: Deirdra Roberston

List of members:

Becky Awtrey Diane Bass-Johnson	RN, CNOR	United Regional Surgical Services Blue Cross/Blue Shield
Jessica Fenoglio		Student Representative
Anne Dabovich	RN, CNOR	United Regional Surgical Services
Diedre Robertson	CST	United Regional Surgical Services
Tami Ferguson	RN	Wilbarger General Hospital
David Huang	MD	Orthopedic Surgeon
Julie Koetter	RN, CNOR, RNFA	United Regional
Rhonda Pate	CST	Kell West Hospital
Terry Porter	CST	Dr Huang, Orthopedic Clinic
Nick Thornton	CST	United Regional Physicians Group
Dates of meetings: 11-1-2012		

Accomplishments: Program and course objectives and outcomes which were updated with the new core curriculum required for CAAHEP accreditation were reviewed and documentation to demonstrate implementation is on track for submission prior to the January 2013 deadline. Reviewed program outcomes for Retention and CST Exam Pass Rate with both exceeding accreditation standards.

Recommendations: The committee recommended the \$50 special fee increase for SRGT 1405, 1409, 1441, and 1442 and an \$8 increase for HRPS 1206.

Membership suggestions: None

Agendas, exhibits and minutes posted to Vernon College web site address: Advisory Committee meeting agenda and minutes 11-1-2012

Submitted by: Jeff Feix

Date submitted: 7-17-2013